search menu flickr twitter phone angle-left angle-right angle-up angle-down file-pdf link-ext doc-inv sitemap location map calendar credit-card clock facebook-squared minus plus cancel ok instagramm download inkwell

NACTO Board of Directors

Janette Sadik-Khan

Janette Sadik-Khan is one of the world’s foremost authorities on transportation and urban transformation. She served as New York City’s transportation commissioner from 2007 to 2013 under Mayor Michael Bloomberg, overseeing historic changes to the city’s streets—closing Broadway to cars in Times Square, building nearly 400 miles of bike lanes and seven rapid bus lines, launching the largest bike share program in North America and creating more than 60 plazas citywide. A founding principal with Bloomberg Associates, she works with mayors around the world to reimagine and redesign their cities.

Read More

Michael Carroll

As Deputy Managing Director for Philadelphia’s Office of Transportation and Infrastructure Systems (oTIS), Michael A. Carroll, P.E. is a creative and nationally respected leader with more than 25 years of experience in transportation. In this role, Carroll leads oTIS staff in developing strategies and implementing policies to build a safe and equitable multi-modal systems across […]

Read More

Veronica O. Davis

Veronica O. Davis, P.E. is a self-described transportation nerd. She believes all people should have access to safe, reliable, and affordable transportation. She has 20 years of experience in civil engineering and planning. She is currently the Director of Transportation and Drainage Operations for the City of Houston. Director Davis serves 2.3 million residents in […]

Read More

Robert Spillar

Robert Spillar (Rob) serves the City of Austin as Transportation Director.  He organized the Austin Transportation Department (ATD) in 2008, growing the organization from just a few employees to the now nearly 400 public and private staff working to improve the safe and efficient movement of people throughout Austin today.  Rob’s responsibilities include the operations, […]

Read More

Gia Biagi

Gia Biagi is an urban planner and designer with experience in the private and public sectors who was appointed Commissioner of the Chicago Department of Transportation (CDOT) by Mayor Lori E. Lightfoot in December 2019. The Mayor charged Biagi with implementing a vision for a transportation system that prioritizes equity and mobility and works to […]

Read More

Ryan Russo

Ryan Russo has 20 years of progressively responsible experience in multi-modal transportation and city planning. He was appointed in May 2017 as the first permanent Director of the Oakland Department of Transportation (OakDOT). OakDOT pursues a vision of a more equitable, safer Oakland with improved access to housing, jobs, schools and services. It is responsible […]

Read More