search menu flickr twitter phone angle-left angle-right angle-up angle-down file-pdf link-ext doc-inv sitemap location map calendar credit-card clock facebook-squared minus plus cancel ok instagramm download inkwell

Congratulations to the inaugural class of Leadership NACTO!

Feb 20, 2018

Leadership NACTO is a new fellowship program that offers promising leaders in city transportation the opportunity for in-depth, targeted professional development and training, as well as sustained connections with a cohort of other emerging leaders.

This year’s accomplished group includes leaders from 12 NACTO member cities and transit agencies, and we are thrilled to welcome these outstanding individuals into this prestigious program.

Read more about the program and these impressive individuals here.

Ahmed Darrat, Signals Operations Manager, Seattle Department of Transportation 
Annick Beaudet
, Assistant Director, Austin Transportation Department
Brooke McKenna, Assistant Director for Street Management, Cambridge Traffic, Parking + Transportation Department
Emily Snyder, Urban Mobility Manager, Transportation and Mobility Division, Denver Department of Public Works
Janet Attarian, Deputy Director, Detroit Planning and Development Department
Justin Stuehrenberg, Vice President of Planning & Capital Projects, IndyGo
Kelley Yemen, Director of Complete Streets, Philadelphia Office of Transportation and Infrastructure Systems
Leah Dawson Mooney, Director of Strategic Planning & Policy, Chicago Transit Authority
Marcel Porras, Chief Sustainability Officer, Los Angeles Department of Transportation
Nichole Altmix, Executive Director, Transportation Planning and Management, New York City Department of Transportation
Uyen Dang, City Traffic Engineer, City of West Palm Beach
Viktoriya Wise, Chief of Staff, Sustainable Streets Division, San Francisco Municipal Transportation Agency