search menu flickr twitter phone angle-left angle-right angle-up angle-down file-pdf link-ext doc-inv sitemap location map calendar credit-card clock facebook-squared minus plus cancel ok instagramm download inkwell

2021 Transportation Justice Fellowship

NACTO and the Better Bike Share Partnership (BBSP) are amplifying the work and profile of Black, Brown, Indigenous and Person of Color professionals across the transportation sector. Through a fellowship funded by BBSP, participants will enhance personal and professional skills, co-strategize on projects, and expand their networks of equity and social justice focused peers within the mobility field.

Application details forthcoming.

If you have any questions about the Fellowship, please contact Nicole Payne at [email protected]

Stay tuned for additional information about the 2021 Transportation Justice Fellowship and learn more about its formation and framework on the Better Bike Share Partnership blog.

Respond to NACTO’s Fellowship Navigator Consultant Request by November 6, 2020

Learn more about NACTO’s Bike Share and Shared Micromobility Initiative



The 2021 Transportation Justice Fellowship is an initiative of the Better Bike Share Partnership. The Better Bike Share Partnership is a collaboration funded by The JPB Foundation to address barriers to transportation use for low-income and communities of color. The partners include The City of Philadelphia, the National Association of City Transportation Officials (NACTO) and the PeopleForBikes Foundation.